I discovered Lauren Lankford’s excellent Good Woman Project blog by accident (like all good internet finds). I was searching for research and personal testimonies that would shed light on the difficulties I was having transitioning into married life.  My problems did not concern the allocation of shared living space or a lack of effective communication.  My problems were in the marriage bed. This sounds like it is going to be a very ‘spicy’ post but it is not – that’s just the problem. I had difficulty accepting my ‘newfound’ sexuality within marriage.  If you would like to read about how pride and misplaced ideas about virginity and abstinence hurt my sex life, please use the below provided link. Even if you don’t want to read my story, please check out the Good Woman Project as it is fantastic and contains timely insights.

  http://goodwomenproject.com/sex/how-pride-and-virginity-messed-up-my-sex-life

